Ikimasu.

Right, it looks like I’ve got this thing up and running.  Basically, my intention is to show you some things that you may or may not have seen before. By “you” I mean my friends, family, friends of friends, friends of family, acquaintances, and my spiritual family  crew  brothers and sisters gaggle of assorted nob heads.

Just for the record, I will not be typing little smiley faces, frowney faces, winking faces or any other kind of face designed to convey emotions that i cannot be arsed to convey through writing. The English language has a vocabulary of such epic proportions that anybody (even me, with my limited grasp of the written word) would be hard pressed not to be able to express an emotion without having to resort to a tiny little sideways  cartoon face made up of punctuation devices. As you can see, I will be using long, grammatically incorrect sentences instead.

This is also the first and last time you will witness “LOL”, “LMAO”, “ROFLMAO” or other such devilry on any written or typed page of mine. Rest assured that something is funny, I will be laughing. If something is meant to be a joke, it will simply be a joke. In fact, if you just assume anything typed on this page is a joke, then we won’t be having any ugly misunderstandings, will we? Solid.

Alexander James Chislington Palmer Albright III. 

ICHAP for life, B.O.T.C for death. 

Peace.

Niceness.

 

 

6 Responses to “Ikimasu.”


  1. 1 Captain Doctor Sargeant Numin October 21, 2008 at 11:54 am

    I can’t understand your problem with emoticons. Text has a tendency to appear more cold and abrupt than it is perhaps intended, what’s wrong with a wee smiley to lighten the tone? Fucking heretic.

    Yours sincerely,
    The Third and Final Beast

  2. 2 beersonthecorner October 22, 2008 at 10:48 am

    Mark, you cleft. I’ve been gotten into this one with you before. Even the word emoticon winds me up. It sounds like a fucking transformer. A transformer that likes My bloody valentine.

  3. 3 The potent hero of the sixth dimension October 22, 2008 at 4:53 pm

    Just use them and stop your carrying on. I’m too tired for all this.

  4. 4 beersonthecorner October 24, 2008 at 12:17 pm

    I shall not kneel to the likes of you. That kind of thing might fly on myspace, but we all know what happened to that.

  5. 5 The MAN with three names October 26, 2008 at 10:46 pm

    Smells like paff in ‘ere…

  6. 6 Travis Scarboro November 27, 2009 at 12:54 pm

    Hey Man, Travis calling how you doin man? Been damn near a year since I seen you. I liked all the pretty pictures you took while on your travels. I am still here in Yokosuka with Kairi and Noriko. My boy is getting huge. I swear he is growing like a weed. I still hit up the skatepark on the weekends. I miss skating with your English ass. Please write back when you can.


Leave a Reply

