Fyyyyyyyyyy Toooooooooooh!

I’ve been meaning to post up a lot more interesting things on here, but recently I find myself wrapped up in a multitude of other tasks. I’m supposed to be making prearations to leave Japan, Illustrating a graphic novel for my mate(that’s a comic to you an’ me), designing a logo for my brother in law (sorry about the delay on that one), finding out how to edit video footage, learning to spell, and posting up various bits of nonsense on this blog. So far I have acheived absolutely bugger all.  In fact, after losing all my rough designs for the logo while packing, I have actually acheived less than nothing. I have been drinking far too many apple chu-hi’s though, which may account for my inactivity. It certainly accounts for my increasing paranoia about bowell cancer.

Have a look at these if you don’t know them already:

http://www.woostercollective.com/

http://www.myloveforyou.typepad.com/

1 Response to “Fyyyyyyyyyy Toooooooooooh!”


  1. 1 valiantskipper December 29, 2008 at 4:40 pm

    Don’t feel you need to say ‘graphic novel’, I’m not offended by the term ‘comic’. In fact I’m more offended by people who are offended by the term ‘comic’. If a person is that insecure about the medium they write/create in that they feel the need to use an overly-elaborate and meaningless term to try and validate themselves then maybe they should consider a career change. Alan Moore said it best;

    “It’s a marketing term … that I never had any sympathy with. The term ‘comic’ does just as well for me. … The problem is that ‘graphic novel’ just came to mean ‘expensive comic book’ and so what you’d get is people like DC Comics or Marvel comics — because ‘graphic novels’ were getting some attention, they’d stick six issues of whatever worthless piece of crap they happened to be publishing lately under a glossy cover and call it The She-Hulk Graphic Novel….”

    Comics forever!


Leave a Reply

