It ain’t half hot,mum…

Cambodia is hot. Really hot. For the last few days, I’ve almost entirely abandoned all of my ongoing projects. I tried to draw, and my hand sweated a big hole in the paper. I tried to write, but I couldn’t even string a few simple lines together. I tried to take photos, but my lens got all steamed up. As i type, my slightly reclined position is causing small pools of sweat to collect in the indent above my collar bone, any movement on my part sending it trickling down my chest and belly. Tempers are short, the days are long, and the rainy season seems reluctant to kick in. Cambodia is hot. Really hot.

1 Response to “It ain’t half hot,mum…”


  1. 1 Andokun April 24, 2009 at 3:34 pm

    Atleast you’ve made me appreciate England a whole lot more. Averaging about 18 degrees here atm, been pretty sunny recently too. Fine times.


Leave a Reply

